Over 999,000 readers this year!

Chamber of Commerce Awards Gala to honor Cheyenne business leaders, teachers, students

The Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce has announced the nominees for this year's awards.

(File photo; Trevor T. Trujillo, Cap City)

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — The Greater Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce is set to honor local business leaders with its awards gala on June 23.

“There’s no place like home and our members are the reason. Members of your business community will gather on June 23 to celebrate our servant leaders that make the region a great place to live, work, and do business,” an announcement states.

Tickets are available at CheyenneChamber.org/AnnualBanquet.

In announcing the ticket sales, the Chamber also announced this year’s award nominees.

They are:

  • Community Service Award: Jonah Bank, Beach Please, Blue FCU
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Meals on Wheels, Safehouse Cheyenne, Wyoming 211
  • Small Business of the Year: Billy Jack’s, Breeze Thru, Alexis Drake
  • Large Business of the Year: RE/MAX, Reiman Corp, Capitol Roofing
  • Emerging Leader Award: Alex Freeman, Kari Ward Farley, Dallas Tyrell
  • Teacher of the Year: Joe Allen at East HS, Nicole Hayes at Arp ES, Kim Halvorson at Hebard ES
  • Student of the Year: Caleb Ammons at Central HS, Zoey Brown at East HS
  • Chamber Spirit Award: Bailey Nowak, Tara Nelson, Bob Moen