Over 999,000 readers this year!

Chamber of Commerce announces business, education nominees for Annual Cheyenne Chamber Awards Banquet

Individuals and groups are being considered for Person of the Year, Committee of the Year, and Business Advocate of the Year. Nominees for these three awards are not publicly available.

Photo courtesy of the Greater Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce's Facebook page.

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — Many Cheyenne community service leaders are set to earn awards such as Emerging Leader, Micro Business of the Year and Non-Profit of the Year.

On Friday, the Greater Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce is holding its Annual Chamber Awards Banquet to commemorate local residents who have contributed in the fields of business and education. Halladay Motors is hosting Friday’s banquet.

The following indidivuals and organizations are up for consideration for these awards:

Chamber Spirit

  • Tracy Wilson, Century 21 Bell Real Estate
  • Kelly Ceballos, Jonah Bank of Wyoming
  • Scott Fox, CRMC Foundation
  • Joe Schaffer, Laramie County Community College
  • Lorrell Walter, Western Vista Credit Union

Community Service

  • City Drug
  • Jonah Bank of Wyoming
  • Chronicles Distilling
  • Meals on Wheels of Cheyenne Inc.
  • Beach Please Drink Company

Emerging Leader

  • Meagan Herrington, Black Cat Steel Erection and Crane Services
  • Kayla Hutchings, Cornerstone Caregiving
  • Danica Mrozinsky, WyoMusic
  • Joseph Munsell, Cheyenne Vision Clinic
  • Josh Eyres, Fairway Mortgage – High Plains Team

Non-Profit of the Year

  • Girls on the Run
  • Climb Wyoming
  • Kiwanis Club of Cheyenne
  • Meals on Wheels of Cheyenne Inc.
  • CASA of Laramie County

Large Business of the Year

  • Puma Steel
  • Western Vista Credit Union
  • Halladay Motors
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Wyoming

Small Business of the Year

  • Black Cat Steel Erection and Crane Service
  • Beach Please Drink Company
  • Electric and Solar Specialist LLC
  • Warehouse21
  • High Plains Craftsmen

Micro Business of the Year

  • The Hawthorn Tree
  • Blue Raven Brewery
  • Ranch Eats Food Truck
  • Board & Brush Cheyenne
  • Beach Please Drink Company

Teacher of the Year

  • Marti Derringer, Goins Elementary
  • Andrea Wisdom, Arp Elementary
  • Ginny Margolis, Hobbs Elementary
  • Ali Womack, Central High
  • Gabriele Kramer, McCormick Junior High

Student of the Year

  • Elise Newton, Central High
  • Keely Henderson, South High
  • Rachel Conrey, Central High
  • Cooper Pigg, Central High
  • Loriana Walter, East High

Awards will also be presented to individuals and groups who win Person of the Year, Committee of the Year and Business Advocate of the Year. Nominees are not publicly available for these honors.

The banquet will take place from 5 to 10 p.m. Friday at Little America Hotel & Resort, 2800 W. Lincolnway. Dinner and will be served at 6 p.m., followed by programming at 7 p.m. For more information on the event, click here.