Over 550,000 readers this year!

Governor announces co-chairs of 2023 Wyoming Inauguration Committee

Governor Mark Gordon and wife Jennie address the crowd during the 2019 Inaugural Gala in Cheyenne. (Dan Cepeda, Oil City)

CASPER, Wyo. — The candidates who won elections to Wyoming’s five statewide office seats during the 2022 General Election will be sworn in during the Monday, Jan. 2, 2023, Wyoming Inauguration Ceremony.

Annemarie and Dave Picard have been selected as co-chairs of the Wyoming Inauguration Committee, Gov. Mark Gordon’s office announced Thursday.

“[First Lady] Jennie and I appreciate Dave and Annemarie’s willingness to once again step up to organize the Inaugural activities,” Gordon said. “Jennie and I are so grateful for the support of Wyoming’s people, both at the polls and during the past four years. We look forward to thanking our friends, family and supporters as we continue our work and move Wyoming forward.”


The inauguration day events will begin with a prayer service at 8:30 a.m. Jan. 2, 2023, at St. Mark’s Episcopal Church, 1908 Central Ave. in Cheyenne. Anyone can attend but seating is first-come, first-served.

A procession to the Wyoming State Capitol will then occur at 9:30 a.m. The swearing-in ceremony will begin at 10:30 a.m. at the Wyoming State Capitol, 200 W. 24th St. in Cheyenne. Limited reserved seating is available.

A public reception then starts at 11:30 a.m. at the State Capitol and Capitol Connector.


An inauguration gala will then be held at 7:30 p.m. at the Little America Hotel and Resort, 2800 W. Lincolnway in Cheyenne. Ticketing information is available online.

“For more information and a complete schedule, please visit www.wyo2023.com or contact the Inauguration Office at 307-369-2725,” Gordon’s office said.