Over 999,000 readers this year!

DDA receives 2 new board members; City Council reappoints volunteers to Visit Cheyenne, Urban Renewal Authority boards

Councilmembers approved eight reappointments to five boards.

Downtown Cheyenne (Photo by Stephanie Lam / Cap City News)

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — Nearly a dozen volunteers will be serving new terms on city and county boards.

At its Monday meeting, the Cheyenne City Council approved appointments to various city and county boards such as the Downtown Development Authority and Laramie County Juvenile Services Joint Powers Board. Two boards will be receiving new members.

The Cheyenne City Council approved eight reappointments to the following boards:

  • Urban Renewal Authority Board: Rob Graham
  • Cheyenne/Laramie County Economic Development Joint Powers Board: Trey Rinne and Kevin Marquardt
  • Laramie County Juvenile Services Joint Powers Board: John Brodie, Kimberly Skoutary-Johnson and Jay Sullivan
  • Visit Cheyenne Board: Stephanie Reece
  • Downtown Development Authority Board: Dave Teubner

The reappointment applications can be viewed here.

In addition, city councilmembers authorized two applications for the Downtown Development Authority Board. Lorrell Walter and John Karajanis were appointed to the downtown committee. Rebecca Ogletree was accepted to the Community Action of Laramie County Board. The applications for the three individuals can be viewed here.

To view the city governing body’s full agenda from Monday night, click here. The City Council’s next meeting will be at 6 p.m. Monday, July 8 inside the City Council Chambers at the Cheyenne Municipal Building, 2101 O’Neil Ave.