Over 999,000 readers this year!

Members reappointed to county hospital, library, economic development boards

With the exception of the Laramie County Hospital Board of Trustees, all individuals will serve a three-year term on their respective boards.

The Laramie County Board of Commissioners convene on Tuesday, Jan. 16 for the board's regular bi-weekly session. (Jared Gendron/Cap City News)

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — As the end of county board terms approaches, the commissioners of Laramie County have approved the reappointments of people on various county boards.

At its Tuesday meeting, the Board of County Commissioners passed resolutions that reinstate the volunteer positions for members of the County Planning Commission, Community Action and other governing bodies. Commissioners accepted the applications or requests from nine board members across six separate boards.

The following boards had members reappointed for new terms:

Commissioner Troy Thompson thanked the reappointed board members for their service to the county.

“The amount of things our volunteers do for Laramie County, if we had to pay these folks to do it, there’s no way we could afford it,” Thompson said. “So they do a wonderful job, and just my heartfelt appreciation to all of these folks and all of these boards.”

The new board terms become effective July 1. All the terms except the hospital board’s will expire June 30, 2027. The hospital board member’s term ends June 30, 2029.