Over 800,000 readers this year!

Laramie County School District 1 trustees approve appointments to principal, other positions

Ian Brown's appointment as Rossman Elementary principal was one of several appointments Monday during the board's regular meeting.

Rossman Elementary School, LCSD1, South Triad (Lisa Hushbeck/Cap City News)

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — Ian Brown was appointed Rossman Elementary School’s principal Monday by the Laramie County School District 1 Board of Trustees.

The approval was one of several during the board’s regular meeting Monday.

Also appointed to interim principal positions were Rayme Vandell and Cheryl Fogg. Vandell will head Hebard Elementary School while Fogg will head Buffalo Ridge Elementary School.


Additionally, Derek Pell was named McCormick Junior High School’s assistant principal, and Thomas Jones was appointed as Special Services MTSS Coordinator for the district.

Also approved Monday was a $164,5000 contract with Sage Hobbs Coaching LLC for principal and administrator leadership program services.