Over 550,000 readers this year!

Wyoming Supreme Court suspends Cheyenne attorneys, 11 others for not paying fees


CHEYENNE, Wyo. — Two Cheyenne attorneys are among 13 who have been suspended by the Wyoming Supreme Court for failing to abide with Article I, Section 5(b) of the Bylaws of the Wyoming State Bar by not paying their annual license fee.

The list of suspended attorneys includes:

  • Richard A. Ramos – Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Lewis C. Hunter – Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • L. Craig Clayton – Casper, Wyoming
  • John W. Rader – Lander, Wyoming
  • Samuel E. Bell – Cottonwood Heights, Utah
  • Tracy J. Cross – Durango, Colorado
  • Tyler T. Dugger – Billings, Montana
  • Deborah A. Enck – Westminster, Colorado
  • William C. Galloway – Aurora, Colorado
  • Aaron D. Lancaster – Atlanta, Georgia
  • Christopher J. Metcalfe – Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Maureen R. Watson – Denver, Colorado
  • Phillip J. Wille – Ostrander, Ohio

To practice law in Wyoming again, the attorneys would each need to pay their license fee and a late fee, then petition the Wyoming Supreme Court for reinstatement of their license, a news release states.


If a suspended attorney does not petition for reinstatement within one year of the date of suspension, the attorney’s membership to the Wyoming State Bar will be terminated by a Wyoming Supreme Court order. The attorney would then need to comply with all admission requirements set by the Wyoming Rules and Procedures Governing Admission to the Practice of Law, the release states.