Over 999,000 readers this year!

UW to host over 500 students for future business leaders event; volunteers needed

University of Wyoming UW College of Business Building / COE Library (Brendan LaChance, Oil City)

CHEYENNE, Wyo. — More than 500 high school students from across Wyoming will gather at the University of Wyoming from March 13 to March 15 for the annual Wyoming Future Business Leaders of America State Leadership Conference. This event, a collaboration between Wyoming FBLA and the UW College of Business, aims to inspire and educate the next generation of business leaders.

Jake Dalman, assistant director of the Peter M. and Paula Green Johnson Student Success Center in the UW College of Business, highlighted the event’s importance.

“We are thrilled to welcome our Wyoming Future Business Leaders of America back to Laramie for the 2024 State Leadership Conference. Being an alum of FBLA, I understand the significance of this event extends far beyond mere competition,” Dalman says. “It is about forging invaluable connections, facilitating personal and professional growth, and uncovering the vast potential residing within every participant.”

The conference will feature a series of competitive events, workshops, and seminars designed to equip students with critical business, economic and leadership skills. Participants will also have the opportunity to explore various career paths within the business realm.

Organizers are calling on business professionals and educators to contribute to this transformative experience by volunteering in various roles. Opportunities include judging competitions, leading workshops, sponsoring and exhibiting.

Business professionals interested in volunteering in different areas can find more information in the following categories: judgingvolunteeringsponsoringexhibitions and workshop proposals.

Participating Schools

Schools that will attend the Wyoming FBLA State Leadership Conference are:

  • Big Horn High School
  • Buffalo High School
  • Burns Senior High School
  • Campbell County High School
  • Cheyenne East High School
  • Cheyenne South High School
  • Cody High School
  • Douglas High School
  • Farson-Eden High School
  • Glenrock High School
  • Greybull High School
  • Guernsey-Sunrise High School
  • Hanna-Elk Mountain High School
  • Lander Valley High School
  • Lingle-Fort Laramie High School
  • Newcastle High School
  • Niobrara County High School
  • Pine Bluffs High School
  • Prairie View Community School
  • Rawlins High School
  • Riverside High School
  • Rock Springs High School
  • Rocky Mountain High School
  • Saratoga Middle/High School
  • Thunder Basin High School
  • Tongue River High School
  • Torrington High School
  • Upton High School
  • Wheatland High School
  • Worland Senior High School
  • Wright Junior/Senior High School

For those interested in supporting Wyoming’s future business leaders by volunteering, sponsoring, or providing any other form of involvement, further details can be found by emailing Wyoming FBLA state chair Andrew Borgialli at aborgialli@wyfbla.org.